I’m Working On My First Novel

Meet this little girl..

Devi

I have no idea who this beautiful kid is either, but she’s currently my inspiration for my main protagonist. I’m not going to reveal the protagonist’s name because I’m afriad I’ll change it again, but what I will reveal is that I am working on a big project called Outlanders.

It will be my first novel and I started working on it early 2014, after I realized I couldn’t get rid of strange images of a little girl with huge goggles while sitting through my Intro to Women’s Studies course on April 21st, 2012.

I will document a lot more about Outlanders, give you insights into what I’m learning on writing and reveal interesting research along the way. I’m proud to say that by next year, I will have a complete first novel and pray to God that it may be published in the midst of my other crazy pursuits.

Novel Diaries: DAY 1 – Lessons learned so far…

  • Using OneNote to create a world and outline a story can be a lifesaver.
  • I may have wasted money buying Scrivener.
  • Don’t expect to get an encyclopedia done in 24 hours. It takes time.
  • A project based schedule is the only way to go.

Posting Mondays-Thursdays as of March 8th, 2017

Leave a Reply

